top of page
PZ6_0658.jpg

MEET THE TEAM

We are based out of Dallas, Texas, where we work as a team to revitalize communities worldwide.

Our team is comprised of urban planners, architectural designers, artists, journalists, IT professionals, and people who are committed to making the world a little better. We’ve received accolades from the White House, the New York Times, Forbes, Planetizen, and most importantly, the communities we work with. We’re a small but mighty team that works hard to ensure everyone gets a chance at a better future. 

PZ6_2799_pp1.jpg
IMG_0206.HEIC

Krista Nightengale

Executive Director

krista@betterblock.org

final_PZ6_0318.jpg
IMG_1745.jpg

Draven Pointer

Architectural Designer

draven@betterblock.org

Jonathan Zoccoli
IMG_5028.jpg

Jonathan Zoccoli

Landscape Designer

jonathan@betterblock.org

final_PZ6_0110.jpg
IMG_9519.JPG

Marissa Lopez

Project Manager

marissa@betterblock.org

Imani.jpg
IMG_4264.jpg

Imani Chet Lytle

Communications Coordinator 

imani@betterblock.org

a_TS2_6802.jpeg
6F2263D5-21B8-4715-B37A-81BDED2C57B3.jpg

Azael Alvarez

Project Manager

azael@betterblock.org

bottom of page