MEET THE TEAM

We are based out of Dallas, Texas, where we work as a team to revitalize communities worldwide.

Our team is comprised of urban planners, architectural designers, artists, journalists, IT professionals, and people who are committed to making the world a little better. We’ve received accolades from the White House, the New York Times, Forbes, Planetizen, and most importantly, the communities we work with. We’re a small but mighty team that works hard to ensure everyone gets a chance at a better future. 

Jason Roberts

Founding Director 

jason@betterblock.org

Kristin Leiber 

Project Manager 

kristin@betterblock.org

Krista Nightengale 

Managing Director 

krista@betterblock.org

Sarah Gifford 

Programming/Development VISTA 

sarah@betterblock.org

Dylan Adams 

Architectural Designer 

dylan@betterblock.org

Amanda Bagwell

Urban Designer

amanda@betterblock.org

Rick Fontenot

Architectural Designer

rick@betterblock.org 

TOGETHER WE CAN CREATE A FUTURE WHERE EVERYONE IS PROUD OF THEIR NEIGHBORHOOD